It has been discovered that when you try to clear all cookies in the Chrome browser, every cookie will be deleted except for authentication cookies created by Google. This means that after clearing cookies, you will be logged out of every site that you are currently logged into, except for Google. […]

from https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/google/chrome-69-keeps-googles-cookies-after-you-clear-browser-data/